Human Rights: When do we want them?

The Quasi-Judiciary. Tribunals and Commissions. 

BC Human Rights Tribunal

Indepent, quasi-judicial body responsible for adjudicating human rights complaints. Offers relevant sections of the legal code, list of programs and resources for …

 

I live in British Columbia. But, I worked for the Federal Government.

Canadian Human Rights Commission

Canadian Human Rights Commission. Symbol of the Government of Canada … 20/11/2015 – Effective security measures and respect for human rights are …

 

 

I phoned 5 weeks ago and was told to expect a call back in 2.

so I called again today.

 

December 10 – Happy Legal Fabrication Day

  I was born in Canada in 1968 – a white female. I lost all my civil rights in my 20s when I came out as a lesbian in the 1990s. I was fired from two private sector jobs and … Continue reading

 

CanCon Pridelets: The December 9 Coalition

Mossop v. Canada (Attorney General), [1993] 1 SCR 554 was the first decision of the Supreme Court of Canada to consider equality rights for gays. The case is also significant as one of Justice L’Heureux-Dube‘s most famous dissents where she … Continue reading

This entry was posted in Canada, Zeitgeist Analytics and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.