LezFlirt: Enough with the Subtext People

Q
I’m a lesbian and have been for a number of years.
I’ve never had to guess whether a women I eventually became involved with was
attracted to me. It was right there. However now, there is one particular woman that
I’m unsure of. I think she may be flirting with me, but I’m not confident in that
assumption.
She is definitely a lesbian. Our relationship is very casual. We’ve had to talk a
number of times briefly on the phone. When we do, her voice is soft, low, calm and endearing. I’m usually very straight (direct) or semibabbling.
When I see her she is all smiles and very friendly. I’m still very straight (all
business). She’s never asked me out. She has involved me in one of her organization’s events,  (which is how she got my number). Before that, she was someone I saw 2X in my  neighborhood.
Is she flirting or being friendly? What’s the line/difference? If I feel she is, does that mean she is?

A

Well, from what you’ve told me, it doesn’t sound like she’s flirting.

Lots of people talk in a calm, low voices -it depends on the vocal inflection, is
it intimate, does she sound like she’s dropping hints, using double meanings?

Why not try obviously flirting with her first? Make a no/low pressure sexual
joke, see how she responds.

She may just be mellow, friendly person.

But how you are responding to her isn’t really a gauge of whether or not the
other person is. It’s easy to mistake someone actually flirting for just
friendliness and vice versa.

Communication is the key to determine what the other person’s intentions
are.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Cruise of Death

Advanced Flirting

In flirting parlance, the Cruise of Death is a flirtation so beyond mere flirting that the target of the cruise feels like you’ve just had sex with them.

It’s a combination of your personal magnitude and your gaze. You make intense eye contact briefly, then when you know they are watching, drop your gaze to their feet and slowly work your way back up their body. Slowly, as if your eyes were two tongues.

By the time you get back to your target’s eyes, her face should be flushed, eyes dilated with slightly faster breathing than before.

Not feeling up to that yet? Refresh with the Flirt Concepts below:

My Least Successful Flirt

Where to Flirt

Why You Should Flirt

Straight Debate

Of course, the reason why is often – it is a relationship ender.

But being dragged on someone’s hook, hooked on unrequited what ifs.

the misery one can take, depends on how masochists you are. standards vs settling

life’s decisions become your life story

This entry was posted in Lezflirt and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to LezFlirt: Enough with the Subtext People

  1. Pingback: Subtext: How to know you’re not the main demographic | Nina's Soap Bubble Box

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.