Lezflirt: Advice to Young Gay Men

For a while, it really is about pretty.

When you are a young sweet face slender twinkie – you will be adored by gay men 35 and up.

We live in a culture that worships youth.

Nina the cover girl

1992 – I thought it was funny to play Santa Dyke – the woman at the costume store almost refused to rent it to me when she found out what I was doing with it.

I asked her if she wanted me to quietly rent the costume or if she wanted to be a feature story – she tried to make me take the Mrs Claus dress and I told her Santa Dyke.

Anyway. the guy elf. He was very pretty and planned to be a model and well. The photographer was an older professional fag.

Who shot this in video and film – dragging it out for waaay longer than needed.

So he could get the hottie sweaty while I turned beet red from heat and dehydration in freaking fun fur.

Anyway – the cover done and presented to the collected – I was a bit surprised a complaint of the beefcake and lack of cheesecake – that I was covered up.

So I ended up blushing – although now, I realize the flattery.

so thinking of myself as a cover girl and there I had actually done it.

Right – this was a Dyke’s advise to Twinkies and other young gay men.

Heterosexual girls and femmes too I suppose – be inclusive eh?

We are all just people.

Being cute and being attractive only holds up for so long and so much.

People do realize when you have no personality and nothing to offer.

Read and develop your brain too.

When that issue of Angles came out – it was gay men who recognized me and asked me if I had his number.

Most didn’t care that he only offered pretty and hung.

The only ones I wanted to be able to give a number to, they did.

This entry was posted in Zeitgeist Analytics and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.