Lezflirt: the communication basics

Nina & Lit Intro Nina & Elizabethan readerCommunication is more about listening than talking.

Then interacting with what has been shared.

The problem between men and women is that men share data and women share emotions about data.

For some reason, people can’t sort that out, despite all the research into communication.

Anyway. I find the story about my college symbolic logic prof very funny.

He would argue with me that logic would serve me better in life than poetry.

He bemoaned his single status and didn’t take the clue from a blonde with big boobs that poetry was more interesting to women than symobolic logic.

and for me. the symbolic conversion from words seemed a waste of effort when words defeat words and symbols required the addition of more premises than the words allowed for.

Many years later, I saw him on a news program. the story was about a conference about men/women relations and communication.

he still didn’t get it.

the other part of the story that’s interesting to me

is that I don’t learn by copying down what people say

I drew pictures to explain and interpret. extrapolate really

 

Nina & JIBC Communication toolbox

This entry was posted in Lezflirt and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Lezflirt: the communication basics

  1. dykewriter says:

    any really

    June 10, 2010

    the world stopped having any logic to me

    reading poetry

    has been part of my recovery process

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.