Thinking about Standards

Okay. Hello. My name is Nina and I am 45 years old and Canadian.

I have just come out of a long term, like 18 year relationship and I am waiting for my final divorce papers.

so I really don’t know what the etiquette is in countries about being clear or the degree of clear one has to be before you can … well…. flirt.

this really hasn’t been an issue because until recently, the only people who tried to flirt with me were men and that’s what block is for.

So I am asking folks – men and women, het or queer, whatever

state your age, your country – and your opinion about when it’s okay to flirt with someone at what stage of getting openly out of an earlier relationship.

I would like to get a sense of community standards.

and you know, this is a great way to revive my LezFlirt subblog.

I am pretty good at flirting but I am terrible at being flirted with.

it’s one of the more common complaints about me. sort of oblivious.

because you know, I never actually knew just how attractive I was

looking over my baby dyke photos. wow.

I totally understand why so many women at Simon Fraser University come out to me.

It went over my head they were coming on to me. LOL

Nina

This entry was posted in Lezflirt, Living Well and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thinking about Standards

  1. andshelaughs says:

    Flirting is fun. To be flirted with is to be flattered. As a middle-aged-heterosexual woman, I would be flattered by anyone (lesbian, bi, whatever) who thought I was attractive. If the flirt catches, then let them know your status and go from there. Life is too short to be afraid of rejection. That’s why we have friends and wine 😉

    Like

  2. Pingback: the not the thing is not a variation of said thing. eh. | Nina's Soap Bubble Box

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.