I butched a bit today

I had to go back to the EB Games store to exchange the game I had bought the day before.

So, there was a hunt n gather over 4 other stores, plus lunch out.

At the Fruiticana, a regional chain produce store, I watched a toddler play with the pineapple leaves. On a whim, I showed the toddler how to tell if a pineapple was ripe by pulling on a leaf, if it came loose, it was, and if not, it’s not. She was thrilled to be handed a leaf, and the Mom smiled and said she didn’t know that.

I also made an elderly lady smile, after she gave me a curious look when I laughed at some candy. I explained to her that it was called “Mango Mood Candy” and I guess when you’re in a mood, you need candy. it’s not as funny in words as it was in person, eh.

That was not the butch part of the day.

We went to Staples, but they didn’t have the thing; Canadian Tire didn’t have 2 of the 4 things, but at least they gave a raincheck.

I talked to a guy there about the Canada Tire business model of no customer service and joked that they have the unofficial Canada currency; which was kinda butch.

Image result for canada tire money meme

Then, it was to the PharmaSave, where was was a Post Office Counter, so I got the Canada 150 Marriage Equality Stamps 6 pack.

Then, it was home, where I unloaded, then returned to the vehicle to do the butch thing:

refill the windshield wiper reservoir

I then saw all the leaf debris, mouse/rat shit and snail shells sitting on the engine block cover, so I ended up sweep it off – this is the problem of outdoor parking.

anyway, I heard someone say Hello and I turned

a woman with a small fluffy dog

who stepped back

“I thought you were your Mom”

 

“Nope” I said, shutting the engine hood, and not imagining why she’d think my Mom would have her head over an engine. so much for feeling a bit butch today.

maybe tomorrow

 

“The UK has elected a record number of LGBTQ people to Parliament, election guru Professor Andrew Reynolds reports.

45 out LGBTQ MPs were elected on June 8, a net gain of six.

The 45 represent 7% of the new House of Commons and is the highest level of representation ever in Britain and the world, representing a rise from 2015.”

The UK just elected a record number of LGBTQ people to Parliament
The UK just elected a record number of LGBTQ people to Parliament
Trump: I'm willing to testify under oath about Comey claims
Andres Soolo
+1
Because perjury is a lesser crime than obstruction of justice?

Nina Tryggvason
that’s a burn and a wind chill!

Trump accuses Qatar of funding terror 'at a very high level'
John Sawyer
+1
This is real time comedy. They don’t seem to realize that the largest US military base in the Middle East is in Qatar.
All What You Need to Know about “Al Udeid” Airbase: southfront.org

Nina Tryggvason
Dear America, you spend more on Military than the next 6 nations combined.

+John Sawyer bwahahahahahaha freaking awesome

‘Dreadful night’ when Theresa May’s strong and stable fantasy evaporated https://www.theguardian.com/politics/2017/jun/09/theresa-mays-dreadful-night-strong-stable-fantasy-evaporated -via Flynx
‘Dreadful night’ when Theresa May’s strong and stable fantasy evaporated | Politics | The Guardian
'Dreadful night' when Theresa May's strong and stable fantasy evaporated | Politics | The Guardian
theguardian.com
  • Nina Tryggvason's profile photo
    most didn’t vote in the Brexit, and then America happened and she didn’t see this or being out entirely as the probable result? how is she qualified to PM with that little ability in threat and risk assessment or scenarios?
This entry was posted in Agoraphobic Philosopher, Living Well and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

