Triple Medical Outing

Today it was up early and out the door, because it’s.freaking.snowing.again.

First up, a dental appointment – so I didn’t have coffee for courtesy.

I arrived early and got to start my appointment time early.

I pulled my pink hoodie over my head and accidentally flashed my back to the reception staff; when the shirt rose up with it.

My Mom warned me and I separated the garments and smiled over my shoulder to the Millennial age staff.

“Ah, we’re all girls here.” I said and they giggled.

The appointment was a cleaning and the office had a new machine that can scan your mouth for precancerous cells, just $35. Sure I said and my scan was totally good. I will find out if it’s covered on my Employer Disability plan; if not, a small price to pay for preventing or early detection.

The appointment done, I went down to the first floor’s doctor office.

It was a family practice and not a walk in and I did my best to not stand out, the patients and even the staff had a startle response, covered quickly with a flutter of social manners.

I smiled nervously and asked if I could get a quick prescription renewal as I was not able to get to my Vancouver doctor.

She said no, but directed me to a nearby walk in clinic.

Where I had a similar reaction, but was able to get an appointment. There was a very brief wait and the doctor saw that what I was asking for was not narcotic, and he wrote me a ‘script for a month. Enough time for me to get to Lifelabs for bloodwork and to see my regular doctor.

so. it was decision time.

hungry and getting insensible, both my Mom and Me – blood sugar dipping.

White Spot -nearby but across the street; and they messed up my meal last time at that location.

IHOP – Mom knows that I love brunch. but as we approached it on Scott Road.. er 120th. I thought

the drug pharmacy is in the mall and they are gonna need time

so almost insensibly hungry, I parked at the Surrey Central Place City Mall and dropped off with an hour wait time.

We were going to go to the food court, but at the last minute, I thought that the Neptune Restaurant would be fun to try, I haven’t dim sumed for a while.

Walking in, I realized how underdressed we were and I began to leave, but the Owner asked how many for a table.

The food was excellent and it took me a moment to realize, they didn’t have coffee. Several cups of green tea went wonderful with the meal.

so, done, back into the mall towards the Drug Store with a stop at the Coffee Counter.

Latte with double shots, means 4 shots of espresso with a touch of milk.

I joked to the barista that they needed an IV bag will coffee as a coming soon item.

The withdrawal of caffeine headache that had threatened me for some time was staved off, when that elixir of the gawds topped with foam with a design on top touched the tastebuds.

then, back to pick up medications and home again.

wondering, what has happened in America while I’d been offline.

The Globe and Mail

New antibiotics urgently needed to fight 12 ‘priority pathogens’: WHO: The United National health agency said many of the bacteria have already evolved into deadly superbugs
The Globe and Mail
The United National health agency said many of the bacteria have already evolved into deadly superbugs

From GMOs, spraying, chem trails, and mishaps at bio labs…plus the pharmaceutical company pushing antibiotics..

we can’t do R&D testing and approval as fast as they can mutate: a new generation every 20 human minutes.
When big pharma can’t do it try natural antibiotics

keep the science separate from the business.

And that’s why big pharma fails…(deleted her medial history, which is singular and anecdotal)…I’m never going to use big pharma for that…my system can barely handle OTC ibus
Use whole natural antibiotics rather than doing extracted parts…
And if you hadn’t noticed, I been talking science

no, you’ve been talking points, alternatives and complimentary to is not health care and the word natural is a meaningless emotional word.
ICBC expands pilot project to ramp up organ donation registration
ICBC expands pilot project to ramp up organ donation registration
With universal drug coverage, Canadians could save billions: study
With universal drug coverage, Canadians could save billions: study
Health Canada under fire for failing to place powerful opioid Tramadol on controlled drugs list | Toronto Star
Health Canada under fire for failing to place powerful opioid Tramadol on controlled drugs list | Toronto Star
Public urged to update vaccines after mumps, measles cases reported
Public urged to update vaccines after mumps, measles cases reported

Autism Risk Genes Linked to Evolving Brain

Genetic variants linked to autism spectrum disorders (ASD) may have been positively selected during human evolution because they also contribute to enhanced cognition, a new Yale study suggests.

The research is in PLOS Genetics. (full open access)

Neuroscience News
Summary: According to researchers, genes linked to autism may have been positively selected during human evolution as they contribute to enhanced cognition.Source: Yale.Genetic variants linked
it makes sense that any mutation that is progressive has a regressive counterpart
Well, I feel negligibly better.

Good to know it
This entry was posted in Agoraphobic Philosopher, Canada, Emergency Preparedness, science, Uncategorized, Zeitgeist Analytics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

