Rock n Roll = Sex

Shake, Rattle and Roll” is a twelve bar blues-form rock and roll song, written in 1954 by Jesse Stone under his assumed songwriting name Charles E. Calhoun. It was originally recorded by Big Joe Turner, and most successfully by Bill Haley & His Comets. The song as sung by Big Joe Turner is ranked #127 on the Rolling Stone magazine’s list of The 500 Greatest Songs of All Time.

Flip, Flop and Fly” is a jump blues-style song recorded by Big Joe Turner in 1955. Called a “prototypical rocker,” the song was a hit reaching #2 in Billboard magazine’s R&B chart. “Flip, Flop and Fly” has been recorded by a variety of artists, including early rock and roll performers such as Elvis Presley.

The above text is Wikipedia sourced.

Elvis Presley sang it in his 50s shows and on a The Dorsey Brothers appearance, he mashed it with another song for this rockabilly western bop medley: Shake Rattle and Roll and Flip Flop n Fly – the Teenaged Jazz Jive Lingo Lexicon in the era of The Beat Generation, meaning the beaten down – Elvis, the lead teenage of the post war mixed blues and country’s downbeat to a gopel fervor in the eternal hope to get laid.

“Saturday Night and I just got paid” . teenager stop don’t stop stop around the bases merry go around of Before The Pill Days when there were Girls you Married vs Girls you had fun with….

Well get out of that bed, wash your face and hands
Get out of that bed, wash your face and hands
Well get in that kitchen
Make some noise with the pots and pans
I believe it to my soul you’re the devil in nylon hose
I believe it to my soul you’re the devil in nylon hose
For the harder I work the faster my money goes

Well I said shake, rattle and roll
I said shake rattle and roll
I said shake, rattle and roll
I said shake rattle and roll
Well you won’t do right
To save your doggone soul

Shake rattle and roll

I’m like the one-eyed cat peeping in a seafood store
I’m like the one-eyed cat peeping in a seafood store
Well I can look at you tell you ain’t no child no more
I believe you’re doing me wrong and now I know
I believe you’re doing me wrong and now I know
‘Cause the harder I work the faster my money goes

Well I said shake, rattle and roll
I said shake rattle and roll
I said shake, rattle and roll
I said shake rattle and roll
Well you won’t do right
To save your doggone soul

Play it again!

I went over the hill, way down underneath
I went over the hill, way down underneath
You make me roll my eyes
And then you make me grit my teeth

Well I said shake, rattle and roll
I said shake rattle and roll
I said shake, rattle and roll
I said shake rattle and roll
Well you won’t do right
To save your doggone soul

Symbolism:
I’m like the one-eyed cat peeping in a seafood store
Penis and Vagina
Performing oral sex on the woman:

I went over the hill, way down underneath
You make me roll my eyes
And then you make me grit my teeth

Money Honey indeed Money Money.

Good Golly Miss Molly and Lawdy Miss Clawdy 

 

Flip Flop And Fly Lyrics

When I get the blues gonna get me a rockin’ chair
When I get the blues gonna get me a rockin’ chair
When the blues overtake, gonna rock rock away from here
When I get lonesome, I get right on the telephone
Call my baby, and tell her I’m gonna come back home
(spoken :I say little darling, please have my dinner ready)

Flip, flop and fly
I don’t care if I die
Flip, flop and fly
I don’t care if I die
Don’t ever leave me
Don’t ever say goodbye

Here comes by baby, flashing a new gold tooth
Here comes by baby, flashing a new gold tooth
If she shows more, she can rock home with the bacon too
I’m like a mississipi bullfrog sitting on a hollow stump
I’m like a mississipi bullfrog sitting on a hollow stump
I’ve got to work for this guy – I don’t know which way to run

Flip, flop and fly
I don’t care if I die
Flip, flop and fly
I don’t care if I die
Don’t ever leave me
Don’t ever say goodbye

Give me one last kiss and hold it a long long time
Give me one last kiss and hold it a long long time
I wanna feel that kiss till my head run feels like wine

Flip, flop and fly
I don’t care if I die
Flip, flop and fly
I don’t care if I die
Don’t ever leave me
Don’t ever say goodbye

This entry was posted in Elvis Presley, Zeitgeist Analytics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

